‘There America’

Busy working and letting Blog’s slip – bad,  so back in Office and catching up….

Rays-Auto1-MAIN

I Have had Really productive and interesting few months, culminating in a 5000 mile road trip from NYC to the South and a few weeks working around Jackson Mississippi and up in the Delta continuing the ‘There America’ project (that we hope to complete and publish by next year). The new work is starting to be incorporated into the Web site, samples on Instagram and my twitter feed. Here’s one from the series I made down South of ‘Ray’s Auto repair shop’ , except, it looked more like Ray’s home from home in there !. I had gone along to Ray’s looking for a old piece of auto-glass to shoot thro on another image but when I stepped inside and met co-worker Tim and ‘Biscuit’ the Dog I had to go back and make a picture of them all in the Semi-Rockwell-esque way I am working with this series. Hope you like it ( and the others ) D.

Leave a Reply

